The School was established initially with P.G. course in the subject "Library & Information Sciences" during 1999-2000. The University introduced two more Post-graduate courses "M. A. Mass Communication & Journalism” and “M.A. Electronic Media” in the school.

1. School of Media Studies (June-2007)

Media is the fourth estate of democracy. Mass Communication is an integral part of our democracy and Media studies is called as hallmark of success in this category. The School proposes to establish contacts with other campus schools, colleges and the society to bring about meaningful dialogue, which is very necessary for healthy growth of interdisciplinary studies. Passed students of this department are working as newspaper reporters, subeditors, PR professionals in various media houses and also as teachers and independent researchers in various educational institutions.

2. Department of Library and Information Science (June 1999)

This department has one Postgraduate Master Degree course named Master of Library and Information Science (M. Lib. & I. Sc.). The course “Master of Library and Information Science” started in June 1999. It is a two years, spanning over four semesters. The evaluation is based on the credits earned by the students. The intake capacity for this course is 20. Any graduate of recognized university is eligible for the admission to this course. Six students of department have qualified for State Eligibility Test (SET) and one for NET. The passed out students of this department are working as teachers, librarian in various Colleges, schools and government organizations.

Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved.