Gender Sensitization Committee against Sexual Harassment(GSCASH)
GSCASH, the body constituted by Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University in Feb. 2000 as a permanent cell to prevent sexual harassment and violence on Dnyanteerth campus, implements the guidelines on prevention and deterrence of sexual harassment in workplace laid down by the Supreme Court of India in its ruling on the Writ Petition (Criminal) Vishaka vs. State of Rajasthan on 13th August 1997 as an outcome of which the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013 was enacted.GSCASH strives to create an enabling environment of women in workplace and eliminate work-place sexual harassment since women have the right to work in safe and secure environment.It endeavours to enquire into complaints of sexual harassment at the workplace and also to generate awareness and take preventive steps in order to ensure that the work environment is conducive to participation of women employees.The cell basically deals with problems of women on Dnyanteerth campus relating to sexual harassment and violence at workplace.
1. Dr. Mrs. Deshpande Madhuri Sunil (School of Commerce & Management sci.) President
2. Dr. Mrs. Sarode Usha Sawlaram (School of SocialSci.) Member
3. Mrs. Sabale Archana Harisingh (School of Computational Sci.) Member
4. Mrs. Kamble Leena Manish (System Expert) Member
5. Dr. Rajeshwar Duduknale (Director, Students'Development) Secretary

कॉपीराइट © 2016 srtmun.ac.in. सर्व हक्क राखीव.