Dr. Dnyaneshwar Dadaji Pawar

Dr Dnyaneshwar Dadaji Pawar

Professor and Director
School of Mathematical Sciences
S.R.T.M. University, Nanded–431606
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Orcid ID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8986-5243,
Scopus Author ID:23973369700

Personal & Academic Information:


Date of Birth:



B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.



Teaching Experience:

UG: 05


PG: 20

Thrust Areas of Research:

Theory of relativity, Cosmological models, Alternative theories of Gravity, Modified theories of gravity Fractional Calculus, Fractional Integral transforms and Fractional differential equations

Research Publications:

SCOPUS/ Web of Science/ SCI: 72

UGC: 31


Conference Proceedings : 01

Total: 128


SCOPUS:      406

Google Scholar : 1016

i-10 index:


Paper Presentations:


Research Guidance:

Ph.D.: Awarded-09,  Registered- 08  

M.Phil.:Awarded- 09

Research Projects:

Ongoing     02

Completed: 02

Total Outlay: 61.10 L



Invited Talks/ Chaired Sessions:

National / International : 81

Positions Held:








1. Member of Management  Council :

i. SRTMU, Nanded

ii. LNIPE Gwalior

2. Member of Academic Council :

i. SRTMU, Nanded

ii. Shahu College (Autonomous), Latur

3. Chairman of board of Studies - SRTMU Nanded  (06/06/2019 to 31/08/2022)

4. Member of board of Studies :

i.  Savitri bai Phule Pune Uni., Pune.

ii. Kavayitri Bahinabai Choudhari North Maharashtra Uni.Jalgaon

iii. Shahu Autonomus College, Latur

iv. R.S.T.M.University, Nagpur

v. Govt.V.I.S.H. (Autonomous), Amravati

vi. SGGS, Nanded

vii. SRTMUN, Nanded

viii. S.G.B.University, Amravati

ix. Gondwana University, Gadchiroli

x.  Dr BAM University, Aurangabad

xi. Mahatma Gandhi Vidyamandir, Nashik

5. Member of RRC/ CRC/DRC:

i.  SRTMUN, Nanded

ii. P.A.H. Solapur, University, Solapur

iii. MGM University, Aurangabad

xii. Dr BAM University, Aurangabad

6.  Coordinator: SET/NET Coaching for SC/ST/OBC/Minority etc

7.  Member, State Quality Assurance Cell (SLQAC), Ministry of Higher & Technical Education, Govt. of Maharashtra State.


1. Director, School of Mathematical Sciences, SRTM University, Nanded (From July 2015)

2. Director-IQAC, Institutional Steering Committee, SRTM University, Nanded.

3. Coordinator-NAAC, SRTM University, Nanded

4. Member Secretary, PARIS-SPARSH YOJANA, Govt. of Maharashtra State.

5. NSS Programme officer, Govt, VISH, Amravati (2006-2013)

6. Area Coordinator of NSS SGB Amravati University (2012-13)

7. Member of Purchase committee

8. Member Board of Exam committee

9. Member of Board of Goverors under PM-USHA, SRTMUN

10. Member of Execution committee under PM-USHA, SRTMUN

11. Member Secretary, NEP-2020 Cell, SRTMUN

Honors / Awards received:

1. Fellow, Royal Astronomical Society, London

2. Fellow, Maharashtra Academy of Sciences, India

3. Best University School, SRTMUN, Nanded

4. Mahatma Phule- Dr Ambedkar Award for research and extension (Govt.Vidarbha Institute of Science and  Humanities, Amravati)       

Programs organized / attended:


Seminars /Conferences /Workshops etc organised: as a Coordinator/Convenor


Seminars /conferences /Workshops etc attended:



कॉपीराइट © 2020 srtmun.ac.in. सर्व हक्क राखीव.