Teaching Faculty


Name of the faculty



Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar

Professor (On Lien)

M.Sc., Ph.D. (Geology), NET

Dr. H. S. Patode

Associate Professor

M.Sc., Ph.D. (Geology)

Dr. T. Vijay Kumar


M.Sc. (Tech), Ph.D. (Geophysics), NET

Dr. P. A. Khadke


M.A. Ph.D. (Geography), NET,

LL.B. and LL.M

Dr. Avinash Kadam

Professor & Director

M.A. Ph.D. (Geography), PGDEM,

LL.B. and LL.M

Dr. V. M. Wagh

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. Ph. D. (Environmental Science), SET

Dr. Y. P. Lolage

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. Ph. D. (Environmental Science), SET, NET

Mrs. D. N. Sable

Assistant Professor

M. Sc. (Environmental Science), SET, NET


Awards & Recognitions of Teachers

  • INSA Teacher Award (2018)

  • European Association Geoscientists & Engineers – PACE-Award (2016)

  • European Association Geoscientists & Engineers – PACE-Award (2013)

  • Maharashtra Best Teacher Award (2009-10 and 2013-14)

  • SRTMU Best teacher award (2010-11 and 2013-14)

  • National Geo-Scientist Award, Ministry of Mines, Govt. of India (2013)

  • Maharashtra Best Teacher Award (2012-13)

  • National Geoscience Award (2011)

  • GSI- B.P. Radhakrishna award (2009)

  • Indo-US Research Fellowship (2008-2009)

  • Fellows of the Geological Society of India, Indian Geophysical Union, and other scientific bodies

  • Editorial Board members of our University Journal

  • Research Paper reviewers for reputed National & International Journals

  • D. thesis adjudicators

  • Project reviewers for many funding agencies including DST/UGC/MoES/CSIR.


Visiting/guest faculty from reputed organizations

  • Fulbright Teacher fellows from USA 

  • Adjunct Faculty: Padma Shree H.K. Gupta, Padma Shree V.P. Dimri, and Dr. D.S. Ramesh, (Director, IIG, Mumbai) among other distinguished scientists.

कॉपीराइट © 2020 srtmun.ac.in. सर्व हक्क राखीव.